Nice things about being back in France

Publié le par Gaelle, Aisyah, Socheata... what else ?

(I'm not going to begin that blog with rants and complaints. Am I ?)

- I saw my brother !! Last time I saw him was 3 days, 1 year and 4 months ago. The time before that was before August 2007. Needless to say : I missed him a lot. And he hasn't even changed... Physically, I mean...

- I met the bf of my mother for the first time. I still can't believe that she began dating him the day after I took the plane. Since then, they have been living together and my whole family knew him... except me.

- So I now have a new dog too, who came with the boyfriend...

- But the best is having Guizmo, my cat, back into my arms. He got so fat, I can't believe it !!

- I have 3 times more clothes in my wardrobe than in Thailand (so what, yes, I'm a girl, I have tons of clothes... ^^). And I didn't remember most of them so it's really fun wearing them again like it's the first time.

- The weather is cold and dry. In the morning, the dew freezes and creates a white icy sheet on everything. It's just so beautiful... And the feeling, when you leave the warmth of the house to dive into the icy cold, is just so indefinable but exhilarating in the same time. You just feel alive.

- Going back home and finding a fire in the stove is just priceless.

- I can cook everything I want. No rice every meal (I do like rice but give me a break ^^). I 've been splurging on veggies and hot soups since I'm back.

- And I could eat a tartiflette (for the non-French, here's the recipe... You can't miss that !)

- I can rent books at the library instead of buying them.

- And I can rent DVDs for one week instead of 24 hours.

- It's really fun meeting people in the street who recognize you from when you were a child

- I can check that my French is not so bad, as I was afraid it would be

- More than anything, I can go to the beach and look at the ocean for hours (but due to the wind, I did that only once until now)

- I can smile and wonders at so many things that I used to take for granted when I was living in France for real

- I can find the money funny-looking

- I can buy real bread and eat galettes de Bretagne

- I can enjoy opening new eyes on everything and taking pictures to illustrate it

- People are happy to see me (even if they don't always believe it)

- For the first time in oh-so-many-years (5-6 yrs ?), I've been lucky enough to eat lunch with my father and my brother but not my father's girlfriend. I've been asking that for years and I finally got it :)

- My grandmothers actually stopped complaining that I was away (well, now they rant about me going back...)

- I'm going to see my best friend tomorrow.

- And celebrate new years eve with people that I haven't seen in 2 years and a half !

- I can send sms to friends and get an answer (they never dared answer when i was in Asia. Afraid it would be too expensive, pfff)

- My cat sleeps with me (yes, the bed was too big for me alone, I needed company and, well, my cat was the only one there ^^)



In short, it's : my brother, my cat, the cold, the sea, the kitchen :)

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
C
<br /> Classic and real way of posting with interesting ideas, i love your article,hope that your blog become colorful.<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
D
<br /> we easily get nice & updated information for research purposes... I'd definitely appreciate the work of the said blog owner... GREAT BLOG…<br /> Dissertation Writing<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
W
<br /> I easily get nice & updated information for research purposes... I'd definitely appreciate the work of the said blog owner... Thanks!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
D
Blogs are so informative where we get lots of information on any topic. Nice job keep it up!!
Répondre