Laos Laos

Publié le par Gaelle, Aisyah, Socheata... what else ?

anti_''.bug_fck
The legacy of colonisation... petanque ! But everyone has his own style ^^


In the boat from Huay Xai to Pak Beng. Behind a mountain of backpacks, I hide with Lao people from the mass of drinking backpackers. Only 11am and they begin their 3rd beer. 90 europeans - some bags, 10 Lao and me for 7 hours

Mekong River... Ou Nam Mae Khong









Pak Beng, in the early morning

I let all the tourists follow the river down to Luang Prabang - I'm stopping in Tha Suang, 2 hours away






In the sawngthaew to Hongsa district
Coming back from a wedding


I love this road ! Typical once you leave the tourist well-trodden path


Karaoke with a candle


Hongsa district


Viang Kheo temple




Viang Kheo school
On the board : "Le Primaire" French legacy...


Let me out ^^


So... I was on my bike ! First, everything's ok... large big road


And then i decided to take the side track, going into nowhere... Sure it was a good idea.
Until I got lost ^^
Well, not so lost, i knew where the west was (thanks to my friend the Sun) and basically where i was in the valley... Almost... But I had no water. That was a stupid idea ^^ I enjoyed myself a lot then ! 



Except in the paddies... Riding a bike is close to impossible on this track, because of the holes to let the water through, every 20meters... Had to push my bike and walking in the paddy


Well... I finally got back to my village : Ban Phonsaat. And its beautiful river ^^


And then this fisherman says "Bonjour !! Eau froide ! Brrrr" loooool
What if i wasn't french, hum ? Meant "Hello ! Water cold !"


Morning market - 7am
Yes, i can be up at 6.15am, proof of it ^^


Byuu ^^
My friend in the GH


Back to Tha Suang - Old Good road again


Taking the mountain in picture, the man make a small sign to me. Can you take us in picture too ? Sure I can !




On the roof of the sawngthaew


Back in Pak Beng... I love the Mekong River, it's so beautiful !




Fishing in the evening


Washing time ! A man wash his clothes next to a group of sarung-clad women


Time's up for the monks too




In the GH this morning. Love this girl, we played a lot yesterday. Jumping over ropes, clapping hand in rhythm..


Her little brother


On the road from Pak Beng... Children take care of the little ones

Publié dans Laos

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article